Hiding

My little hiding hole

The darkest yet safest place I’d  rather be

You shut out the world from my view

My thoughts are robbed of happines


Oh yes, I do!

Yes, I miss my son’s giggly laugh

I do want to see the light 

I want to be around faces Im familiar with

But not today


I can only hope that from behind these walls

And beyond that door

The world will welcome me joyfully

It’s warmth will engulf me and I won’t be stuck up in this

Dark

Little

Hiding 

Hole

When I’m ready to see the beauty that life has in store for me

When I’ve  been enlightened 

When I’ve seen the greatness in me!

When I’ve remembered who I am!

When I’ve counted my blessings.

When 

Am ready.

Leave a Reply

