She died for love

A lot of things do happen in my life and usually I write about those moments which affected me the most, be it beautifully or painfully.

However, it is so strange how I never wrote anything about my sister’s death.


It was unfortunate that her life was taken on Valentine’s day of 2014 by the man she claimed to love and had 2 young girls with. 

It is now 23:40 and I hope to finish writing this post by 00:00. 

In her memory, I want to write this letter…

Dear big sis
I hope, where you are, you are well and happy

I wished to know what could have happened but it would still leave me with my heart bleeding.

All I know is that you didn’t come back home to your family, to your children, to us, your sisters…

I need you to know, your children have grown. One a little troublesome but very smart and strong at heart, the other very sweet and friendly just like you. 

I promise to take good care of them both together with my own.

I hope that you will be an angel, looking down at us, guiding and protecting us from things we have no control over, things that only angels like you can see.

I hope someday I will be able to explain to the girls, how their father took you away from them without making them feel any guilty of your incident. 

I hope they understand.
Yours in sisterhood

Sethu

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Diana says:

    This is truly sad. Beautiful letter but so heartbreaking. I am so sorry to hear about your sister’s death. May she rest in peace and may God watch over your family.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Siphosetu says:

      Thank you for your empathy Diana. We are doing well, it wasnt easy at first, but we got used to the fact that she is no more.

      Like

  2. Talkwithtaba says:

    This is so emotional.Thank you for sharing <3.God will guide you when the time comes,when you have to explain to your sisters kids what happened.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Siphosetu says:

      Thank you Atha. I really felt like writing about it. As I consider writing as a great tool for healing..

      Like

  3. This is so touching, God will help you in giving the best care to the children.
    https://doingitnaturalblog.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Siphosetu says:

      Thank you love for reading 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

