A look back at my 2016


A glimpse at Some of the best things that happened to me during 2016: including starting this blog. Thank you  and goodbye 2016

Dear 2016

This is to say thank you. You were a friend and an enemy; you lifted me up and pulled me down. I got stronger with every pull and felt like I could fly with every time you lifted me to the air. I found happiness and growth in you.

I became a tough cookie mother to raising my bothersome of a son. He grew one tooth too many and I was happy and started making sense into his speech, at least now we can talk like people.

I directed the making of my documentary ‘Awfully Unlawful’ which exposed some of  police misconducts including brutality, corruption and ignorance with my amazing team: Loyiso Mkentane, Babalwa Babes Nkohla, Lusindiso Mbayana, Abongile Ndevu, with help from Vuyisa Ulana. You guys were an amazingly dramatic and awesome team :)!

Being a 3rd year  Journalism student at Walter Sisulu University was a tough but enlightening journey.  Thanks to my Lecturers, S/O to Mr Fredericks: Mandla! (Power)

Today I’m a proud newsreader at Mdantsane FM, one of the most listened local radio stations around East London, South Africa. This is one of the most amazing things that I will forever be grateful for as I continue to learn and improve as a  journalist and writer.

I have to say, my family has been so amazingly supportive of me, especially my grandmother and aunt. My relationship with my mom has improved and I thank God for making all these things possible for me.

All in all I had so much fun. I enjoyed most of last year and hope 2017 has much more to offer. I’m so excited!

Happy new year to those who inspire  me and to those who continue supporting this blog, it hasn’t grown much but I promise to bring more and better content in 2017.

Leave a Reply

